Lost

Posted on July 8, 2011

0


  Days to come,
don’t seem much better then today,
But I’ll have to wait and see,
Where there is a will, there is a way,

I want so badly to succeed,
but don’t know where to even start,
which path do I chose?
With dream do I have to part?

Who knows what tomorrow holds,
let alone where I head this day,
Half of my life has left and already gone,
It’s late and I need sleep, dreams to lead me astray,

Who knows which way to go? ,
And if those dreams have already left and gone,
sometimes lying here in the darkness,
wondering if it all went wrong, I patiently wait for the dawn,

My future is so unclear,
Even now as I still continue to dream on,
I guess that’s what life is about,
pressing on loving, growing, learning right from wrong,

It may all end tomorrow,
Or I could live for many, many years to come, possibly forever,
But what fun would that be?
Forever doesn’t always mean for better,

I am but one,
one heart, one mind, one body, one soul,
I guess I should enjoy this life for what it is and where it takes me,
Just confused sometimes on what this life is for, and what’s my role

Posted in: Personal